TAP Into Your Town's News

Press Releases

New Jersey Hurricane Survivors Can Register for Disaster Assistance


Wednesday, November 14, 2012 • 8:58pm

TRENTON, N.J. -- Residents of 10 New Jersey counties who suffered damages from Hurricane Sandy may be eligible for federal disaster assistance as a result of the presidential disaster declaration made Oct. 30, 2012.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and New Jersey Office of Emergency Management (NJOEM) announced jointly that assistance has been made available to residents of Atlantic, Bergen, Cape May, Essex, Hudson, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean, Somerset and Union counties.


TAP into your town! Get Your Town's News In Your Inbox: Click here to sign up.