TAP Into Your Town's News

Millburn / Short Hills — Millburn / Short Hills Top Stories

Millburn Primary Election Presents No Surprises

David Lackey

Wednesday, June 4, 2014 • 6:41am

MILLBURN, NJ – In Tuesday’s uncontested primary election, Democrats Stephen Thomas and Cheryl Burstein won the nominations for two three-year township committee seats.

Republican incumbent Robert Tillotson and newcomer Matthew Lippwon won the nominations for the same seats.

With two seats up for election, and only two candidates per party running, the results were as expected.

TAP into your town! Get Your Town's News In Your Inbox: Click here to sign up.